home page
 
METADATI



Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

autore: Ruggero Ragonese (Dipartimento di Comunicazione ed Economia, UniversitÓ di Modena e Reggio Emilia (IT); USAC University Reggio Emilia (IT))

Collapsing Architecture: Towers, Steeples, and Minarets as War Monuments

lingua: inglese

data di pubblicazione: giugno 2020

abstract: Tower, Steeples and Minarets can be regarded in the context of an urban landscape: the meaning lies essentially in the upward movement. Vector-oriented constructions capable of arranging the urban space around it. At the same time, however, these buildings include inside various narrative programs: the architectural text presents itself to be read by those who encounter it. The question is whether it can imply an elementary narrative micro-universe. Can towers predict their collapse? This paper will focus on relationships between war and architecture, investigating how certain structures like towers and minarets have inside them specific programs of collapsing related to offences involving weapons.

keywords: towers, point of view, architecture, war memorials, urban studies

➞ PDF [321Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-23

citazione: Ruggero Ragonese, Collapsing Architecture: Towers, Steeples, and Minarets as War Monuments, "Ocula", vol.21, giugno 2020. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-23

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (UniversitÚ Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera UniversitÓ di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (UniversitÓ Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (UniversitÚ Paris 1, PanthÚon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (UniversitÓ Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (UniversitÓ di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (UniversitÓ di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (UniversitÓ di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (UniversitÓ di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (UniversitÓ La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (UniversitÚ de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (UniversitÚ de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna