home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 20, The Place of the User in Design

authors: Carine Delanoë-Vieux (Université de Strasbourg (FR)), Marie Coirié (GHU Paris psychiatrie & neurosciences (FR)) , Justine Coubard-Millot (Vraiment Vraiment (FR)) and Xavier Figuerola (Vraiment Vraiment (FR))

Designing a patient’s journey, a key tool on the way to building a global hospitality experience within a new hospital building

language: french

publication date: October 2019

abstract: The lab-ah is a hospitality and innovation lab working at the heart of the University Hospitals of Paris for Psychiatry & Neurosciences. As a first step towards designing a global hospitable experience within the architectural program of the new building of a neurosciences-specialized hospital, lab-ah has initiated the study of a patient’s journey. Throughout this article, the authors reveal the emerging figure of the health care user. A figure whose subjectivity and autonomy are reinforced rather than denied.

keywords: design, hôpital, expérience, design, usager, hospitalité, hospital, experience, design, user, hospitality

➞ PDF [967Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-12

citation information: Carine Delanoë-Vieux, Marie Coirié, Justine Coubard-Millot and Xavier Figuerola, L’expérience du patient en design, une ressource pour la conception d’un parcours d’hospitalité dans un hôpital neuf, "Ocula", vol.20, October 2019. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-12

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna