home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

autore: Eduardo Grillo (Universit di Siena (IT))

L置topia della comunicazione: cibernetica e arte informale

linguaggio: italian

data di pubblicazione: novembre 2017

abstract: Philippe Breton痴 appealing theory (L置topie de la communication) places the birth of the communication society in the Forties of the last century, and recognises it as a post-traumatic value, come to light following the horrors of World War II. The cybernetic scientists, Breton痴 book main characters, actually insisted on proposing a notion of information which is able to reduce the communication ambiguities. The model is the machine, indifferent towards the irrational tendencies of humans. The man itself needs to become transparent and fully communicating in order to guarantee the social self-regulation. Informal artists are motivated by the same concerns and by the same interest in communication, but through the expression of an alternative model: the conversation actually an indefinite and informal form. The uncertain and vague artistic forms of the period can be seen as an invitation to an open dialogue. As long as the typical utopian season of the immediate post-war period lasted, communication has been inserted within the production process and put at the consumer culture disposal. Then the informal disappeared, replaced by Pop Art, which has put under the spotlight the new protagonists of history: the serial object and our relationship with it.

keywords: post wwii, informal art, utopia, communication, conversational model

➞ PDF [322Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula84

citazione: Eduardo Grillo, L置topia della comunicazione: cibernetica e arte informale, "Ocula", vol.18, novembre 2017. DOI: 10.12977/ocula84

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Universit Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Universit di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Universit Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Universit Paris 1, Panth駮n-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Universit di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Universit di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Universit di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Universit di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Universit di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Universit di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Universit La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Universit di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Universit de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Universit de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna