home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

author: Edoardo Lucatti (Centro Universitario Bolognese di Etnosemiotica, Bologna (IT))

It's easy to say text

language: italian

publication date: September 2015

abstract: Someone left a horse called “Document” at the gates of the semiotic citadel. What can be done? Perhaps it would be better to lead it inside and by doing this, consider the advisability of a principle of equivalence between “document” and “text”, undoubtedly gratifying in its show of substance? Or would it be better to leave it where it is, freely available for philosophical experiences that transit in search of bodies to which the project of a social ontology can be anchored? What changes, in the two cases, through epistemology, theory and semiotic analysis? The article intends to provide an extremely clear answer to these queries by attempting to establish (1) what a textual principle that can be truly considered authentically radical actually is, (2) which relationships does this principle entertain with the notion of documentality, with the glossematics theory and with the idea of semiotics of culture and, more generally, (3) how does the constructivist paradigm in which it belongs appear to be defined, with special reference to its ability to address the problem of Reality thoroughly and without reticence.

keywords: testo, documento, dibattiti

OCULA-FLUX-Lucatti ➞ PDF [535Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula65

citation information: Edoardo Lucatti, Si fa presto a dire testo, "Ocula", vol.16, September 2015. DOI: 10.12977/ocula65

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna