home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 15, Commemorating Charles S. Peirce (1839-1914): Interpretive Semiotics and Mass Media

autore: Jean Fisette (Université du Québec à Montréal (CA))

La photographie à l’infini. L’apport de la sémiotique de Peirce à l’étude de la photographie dans les médias

lingua: francese

data di pubblicazione: novembre 2015

abstract: The author starts by situating photography with regard to its relationships with Peirce’s semiotic thought and, in another direction, with mass media. He then draws a minimal frame of the problematics of sign within the specifically Peircean perspective. Next, five analyses of the successive modes of integration of photography within mass media are presented. Each of these readings is marked by a contextualisation and a short Peircean analysis of the movements of signification corresponding to the notion of “semiosis”. The weights and the play of relative predominance of the three components of the central triad (icon, index and symbol) are then taken into account. In conclusion, the author formulates some general considerations about a general constant: the image tends to fall back to iconicity to the detriment of the other components. The consequence is a banalising effect on the image itself, as if the media were integrating photography into their own logic, thus causing photography to lose its specificity.

keywords: peirce, médias de masse, photographie, sémiotique, iconicité, semiosi , fotografia, media

OCULA-15-PEIRCE-Fisette.pdf ➞ PDF [2,602Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula34

citazione: Jean Fisette, La photographie à l’infini. L’apport de la sémiotique de Peirce à l’étude de la photographie dans les médias, "Ocula", vol.16, novembre 2015. DOI: 10.12977/ocula34

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna