home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 13, Architecture and Political Discourse: crossing perspectives

author: Stefano Carlucci (UniversitÓ di Bari (IT))

The Stucco Flower

language: italian

publication date: August 2012

abstract: The core of his research paths is theater, considered in its two main components: its physical materialization, the buildings and sites conceived to contain the theatrical event (semiotics of theater architecture) and the dialogue relationship between authors/actors/audience.
These issues originate from the work done in the Teatro Olimpico in Vicenza (1999). Stefano Carlucci also collaborates with the Department of Mechanics, Politecnico di Milano, for the realization of a research project aimed to point out the possible points of contact between forensic engineering and semiotics.

keywords: architettura, teatro, theater architecture, reproduction/betrayal, everyday life/spectacle, architecture

Articolo di S. Carlucci ➞ PDF [2,597Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula18

citation information: Stefano Carlucci, Il Fiore di Stucco, "Ocula", vol.13, August 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula18

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (UniversitÚ Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (UniversitÓ di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (UniversitÓ di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (UniversitÓ di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (UniversitÚ de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (UniversitÚ de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna