home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo artciolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 13, Architettura e politica: un incrocio di sguardi

autore: Amedeo Trezza (Università di Napoli (IT))

Resti che ritornano testi: il ruolo della memoria in una possibile risemantizzazione di luoghi.

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: agosto 2012

abstract: Nowadays, after decades of countryside and agricultural soils abandonment, we are facing more and more some “re-functionalizing” choices. But they too often anticipate a radical loss of sense not followed by a recovery of memory and local identities.In other words, rural architecture and landscape texts are systematically replaced by paralyzing “museifications”, accompanied with an idea of “preservation” (with more or less “locked” parks and natural reserves); or by service/industrial aims, or, finally, by tourist based re-interpretations with mass consumerism intentions. Does a ‘fourth way’ exist which is able to offer a new possibility of meaning to these kinds of territorial texts, without mortifying their memory nor relegating them to a silent role or to “outdated” attitude? In this perspective of a new kind of possible recuperation, the role of Semiotics could consist in finding out emotional and cognitive valorizations of spatial articulation of sense, as well as vectorial concretions; where policy and architecture could be reciprocally
involved towards planning and managing of the territory. In this way the memory of what is left as a mark on the territory of a pre-existent order (already disappeared or disappearing) could offer suggestions to political debates about planning. In this manner a radical change of the study perspective could be achieved; for instance, manufactures should be assumed not merely as precipitates of ideologies and political strategies but in fact as expressive, material and concrete rests (concretions...) able to activate semiotic processes of recognizing identities and possibilities along with the opening of new meanings.

keywords: architettura, memoria, spazialità, landscape, rurality, memory, planning

Articolo di A. Trezza ➞ PDF [292Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula17

citazione: Amedeo Trezza, Resti che ritornano testi: il ruolo della memoria in una possibile risemantizzazione di luoghi., "Ocula", vol.13, agosto 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula17

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna