home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 13, Architecture and Political Discourse: crossing perspectives

author: François Emmanuel Vigneau (Université de Versailles-Saint Quentin en Yvelines (FR))

Architecture of sport. From the commemoration of sport to commercial marketing

language: french

publication date: August 2012

abstract: Is the architecture of sport specific, or does it reflect the city, the society, the politics? This article analyzes numerous sports facilities of various types, in France and in Europe, since the beginning of the XXth century until today. It shows a double evolution of the meaning of the sports architecture: on one hand, from the sport to the show and, on the other hand, from the political power and the culture of the city to the economic power.

keywords: discorso politico, architettura, architecture, sport, public policies, public space

Articolo di Fr. Vigneau ➞ PDF [1,146Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula16

citation information: François Emmanuel Vigneau, L’architecture sportive. De la commémoration du sport au marketing commercial, "Ocula", vol.13, n.13, August 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula16

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna