home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 13, Architettura e politica: un incrocio di sguardi

autore: Eleonora Diamanti (Université du Québec à Montréal (CA))

Pratiques urbaines entre politique et architecture. Analyse sémiotique du boulevard Saint-Laurent, Montréal

lingua: francese

data di pubblicazione: agosto 2012

abstract: The relationship between politics and architecture is a complex and fundamental issue in understanding the urban and social fabric of cities. Moreover, architectural artefacts constitute symbolic forms inscribing political choices on space. However, it is further complicated by urban practices – or the users’ experience – which intervene and take part in the creation of meaning re-semanticizing and reinterpreting political wills and architectural forms. From a semiotic perspective, my aim is to highlight the active role of semiotic practices which influence the link
between politics and architecture and its complex connection to the society and culture to which they belong. In doing so, I will take the example of Montréal, the biggest and most important French-speaking city in North America, referring to the heritage of colonial politics and the modern multicultural tendencies. In particular, I will study Saint-Laurent Boulevard, one of the most important and symbolic streets of the city. The research will focus on two aspects: urban projects and toponyms linked to the political interventions in architecture but also the use and re-interpretation of politics and spaces accomplished by urban practices.

keywords: spazi urbani, architettura, urban space, semiotic practices, architecture, montréal

Articolo di E. Diamanti ➞ PDF [1,507Mb]

citazione: Eleonora Diamanti, Pratiques urbaines entre politique et architecture. Analyse sémiotique du boulevard Saint-Laurent, Montréal, "Ocula", vol.13, n.13, agosto 2012.

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna