home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 12, Alibi. Verso una semiotica del viaggio

autore: William Vastarella (Università di Bari (IT))

Errare è umano

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: marzo 2012

abstract: Travel and music are variations on a potential difference; some of Propp's (1928) categories can be applied to the analysis of a trip seen as a narrative.
The travel is a communication process: the sender is the starting place, the addressee is the place of arrival, the message is the traveller, the channel is the means of transportation, the code is the map, the context is the landscape or the territory (Jakobson 1956).
Erring is the essence of traveling, forgetting the end. Organized tourism, which offers the experience of moving without getting lost, and wandering, that is getting lost without moving, are the twin poles of the antinomy of travel with respect to the noise, the de-viation, to be kept in balance.
The bridge is the metaphor of travel, which is the metaphor of the metaphor (trans-porting): in the place where I arrive I find another aspect of the place I came from. Displacing of senses.
The landscape is the summary of the trip, and we travellers-readers give it every time a new sense, interpreting and assembling what has been written for us with what has not. We look from above at the route we wound, looking for the traces of ourselves, the balance of our being.

keywords: viaggio, turismo, letteratura di viaggio, errare, rumore, metafora, jakobson, panorama

➞ PDF [207Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula7

citazione: William Vastarella, Errare è umano, "Ocula", vol.13, n.12, marzo 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula7

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna