home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 12, Alibi: an Approach to the Semiotics of Travel

author: Stefano Carlucci (Università di Bari (IT))

Blurred pre-visions and tidal waves

language: italian

publication date: March 2012

abstract: An unexpected "work" travel turns out to be, for the young and naive researcher, a good chance to improve his experience and make personal acquaintance with a complex reality as that of the Basque country. The destination for many years fancied in the dreams of a hopeful surfer, charmed by breakers and social antagonism, suddenly becomes the possible springboard for the more matter-of-fact ambitions of an aspiring professor.
The narrative that follows will develop by crossing the different rails (interpretive paths) the writing subject experimented during this short experience with those he had built years before in his head, focusing on the potential and inevitable inconsistencies (derailments) between the mental image hypothesized in the past and the movie presently lived in.
The result of this weaving will be the natural testimony of the changes in perspective the writing subject developed in the course of years.

keywords: viaggio, turismo, letteratura di viaggio, relatività interpretativa, intolleranza, ruoli sociali, libertà di parola

➞ PDF [212Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula5

citation information: Stefano Carlucci, Pre-visioni sfuocate e onde anomale, "Ocula", vol.13, March 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula5

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna