home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 12, Alibi: an Approach to the Semiotics of Travel

author: Roberto Pellerey (Dipartimento di Scienze della Formazione, Università di Genova (IT))

The Bare Feet of Brasil (and China, the Mermaids)

language: italian

publication date: March 2012

abstract: Two travels that are different as for the places and environments (Brasil and China), the purpose and reason (one was for voluntary work in international cooperation, the other for tourism), the depth of the contact (one was residential, the other in ceaseless move), yet similar as for the perspective of observation, the individuation and narration of "things seen" (objects, daily occurrences, habits, events, short encounters, talks) that pile up until a salient interpretive theme appears, and becomes the access key to understanding the country itself.

keywords: viaggio, turismo, letteratura di viaggio, cooperazione internazionale, volontariato, brasile, cina, vita quotidiana

➞ PDF [253Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2

citation information: Roberto Pellerey, I piedi nudi del Brasile (e la Cina, le sirene), "Ocula", vol.13, March 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna