home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 24, Quando è design / When is design / Quand c'est du design

author: Béatrice Gisclard (PROJEKT (EA 7447) Université de Nîmes (FR))

The contribution of social design to french natural risk management policies. Towards a territorialized social innovation

language: french

publication date: October 2020

abstract: Protecting against hazards and organizing disaster management are constant concerns for all human societies. However, current environmental challenges require a rethinking of the division of responsibilities and roles of each individual, both managers and citizens. Starting from the case of France, our research aims to study the social design approach from the perspective of territorialized social innovation, in order to better involve inhabitants in the face of flood risk. We will question the place assigned by the law to the individual as the first actor in his or her security, and then we will detail the conditions for the implementation of a creative workshop. Based on the results obtained, we will study the contribution of design as a factor of individual and collective commitment, as well as its reception by the actors.

keywords: design, natural hazards, social innovation, social design, empowerment, public policies, risques naturels, innovation sociale, design social, capacitation, politiques publiques

➞ PDF [568Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-47

citation information: Béatrice Gisclard, L’apport du design social aux politiques françaises de gestion des risques naturels. Contribution à une innovation sociale territorialisée, "Ocula", vol.21, n.24, pp.152-172, October 2020. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-47

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna