home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 24, Quando è design / When is design / Quand c'est du design

author: Marine Royer (PROJEKT (EA 7447) Université de Nîmes (FR))

Social design. Components of a project on home support for the elderly and disabled people

language: french

publication date: October 2020

abstract: Social design, as an expanding business line, covers a variety of approaches, methods and actors. This article attempts to develop the conditions and stages of its deployment, by listing the necessary elements for its elaboration on the one hand and by considering more precisely both ends and means on the other hand. These contextual elements useful for its production are exemplified by a project on home care for the elderly and disabled, called the Resource of Autonomy.

keywords: design, social design, participation, methodology, elderly, home, design social, participation, méthodologie, personnes âgées, domicile

➞ PDF [2,724Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-46

citation information: Marine Royer, Design social. Eléments constitutifs d’un projet sur le maintien à domicile des personnes âgées et en situation de handicap, "Ocula", vol.21, n.24, pp.134-151, October 2020. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-46

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (r) (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna