home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo artciolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 24, Quando è design / When is design / Quand c'est du design

autore: Daniele Barbieri (Accademia di Belle Arti di Bologna (IT))

Soglie e ideologia del progetto

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: ottobre 2020

abstract: No idea of design exists before William Morris, in the second half of the nineteenth century, came to develop it and put it into practice. Before the Industrial Revolution there were arts and crafts, and certainly there were also designing activities (architects, for example, have been doing it for a long time), but the project in a modern sense, the design, was born from the idea that society itself can be changed, and predictably, through a project. In his action, Morris designs not only an object, but an activity of social relevance through an object. Before him, objects belonged to the material culture of the time, and were part of it in a traditional way: if they came to transform it, it was not an expected consequence. What should be considered an object is a complex question, however much it can have to be extended to virtual and intangible objects. In any case, a book is an object, even if we make reference only to its verbal or visual content. But a theater play, is it? One of the thresholds that decide when the projectual operation that produces it is design or not, depends on the decision on what is and what is not an object. Another threshold is more strictly pertinent to the precision with which the social consequences of one's action are designed. From this point of view, the domain of art is, for example, completely foreign to that of design, even though there may be objects that fall under both.

keywords: design, semiotics, object, project, ideology, semiotica, oggetto, progetto, ideologia

➞ PDF [328Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-45

citazione: Daniele Barbieri, Soglie e ideologia del progetto, "Ocula", vol.21, ottobre 2020. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2020-45

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna