home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 20, The Place of the User in Design

authors: Randolf Ramseyer (University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (CH)), Emmanuel Fragnière (University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (CH); University of Bath (UK)) , Benjamin Nanchen (University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (CH)) , Florian Evéquoz (University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (CH); University of Fribourg (CH)) and Grace Eden (Manchester Metropolitan University (UK))

Taking better account of the user in the design of public transport. Case study on autonomous shuttles in Sion

language: french

publication date: October 2019

abstract: In the field of mobility, the arrival of autonomous transport systems is increasing. It is therefore essential to take into account the factors that will have an impact on the adoption of these systems by users. In general, for the implementation of a technology to be successful, the service provided by it must improve the comfort and safety of the user. In this article we present the immersion results of 21 users of the autonomous shuttle from the city of Sion in Switzerland. This study is the first step in a service design approach to optimize autonomous shuttles as a public mobility service.

keywords: design, véhicule autonome, perception, usage, risque, mobilité, autonomous vehicle, perception, uses, risk, mobility

➞ PDF [338Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-5

citation information: Randolf Ramseyer, Emmanuel Fragnière, Benjamin Nanchen, Florian Evéquoz and Grace Eden, Mieux prendre en compte l’usager dans le design de transport public. Cas d’étude sur les navettes autonomes à Sion, "Ocula", vol.20, October 2019. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-5

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna