home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 16, Semiotics of Economic Discourse

author: Christelle Verger de Oliveira (Université de Limoges, laboratoire CeReS (FR))

Semiotics of economic crisis phenomena. The key role of «stockholder» in the 2008 financial crisis

language: french

publication date: December 2015

abstract: In order to appreciate the way in which certain phenomena have produced passionate responses to the 2008 financial crisis, it is important to have a clear understanding of certain constituent elements of the socio-economic horizon before the crisis and to identify its main semiotic structures. This will allow us to discover the global mechanisms underlying the economic system but also to identify certain stages of the process that led to the outbreak of the crisis itself. To this purpose, in this study we shall focus on one of the essential key roles in the spread of the crisis: that of the shareholder, as described by Olivier Berruyer (2011) in Stop! Tirons les leçons de la crise, the evidence by the numbers.While analyzing the socio-economic nature of the role of the shareholder, we will highlight the semiotic properties of different economic categories and the roles of a variety of actors. We shall also look into one of the prerogatives of the shareholder: the “stock options” possession.

keywords: discorso economico, economic discourse, narration de la crise, rhétorique du discours economique, analyse socio-sémiotique des marchés financiers, echange et mauss, actant collectif, crisis narrative, socio-sémiotic analysis of financial markets, exchange and mauss, collettive role and actant

OCULA16-Oliveira ➞ PDF [247Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula47

citation information: Christelle Verger de Oliveira, Sémiotique des phénomènes économiques de crise. Le rôle-clé de «l’actionnaire» dans la crise financière de 2008, "Ocula", vol.16, n.16, December 2015. DOI: 10.12977/ocula47

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna