home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

autore: Virginia Fiume (School of Oriental and African Studies)

Identità oltre l’illusione. Palestina, terra di architettura e poteri, dove smarrirsi può significare trovare senso e identità

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: giugno 2014

abstract: The case study is focused on the Israeli-Palestinian context. Power relations are analyzed under the lenses of practical examples and bibliographic references to demonstrate how in this peculiar context architecture and urban planning constitute a web of power. A situationist approach has been suggested as a key tool to overcome those power relations. It is just in virtue of this situationist approach that an alternative discourse can grow, becoming strong enough to be a counter-hegemonic narrative. The first part of the essay set up a set of interpretive tools, analysing the concept of landscape from an anthropological, sociological and geographical perspective. The second part merge those theories with practical samples taken from Israeli and Palestinian bureaucracy and urban planning. A key concept is the “matrix of control” proposed by the Israeli-American anthropologist and activist Jeff Halper. The core of the essay is an excerpt of the fieldwork diary of the author, written during summer 2011 in the Occupied Palestinian Territories. The detail of the account is a car trip from Bethlehem to Jenin (on the North shore of West Bank).

keywords: turismo, urbanistica, memoria, paesaggio, situazionismo

OCULA-FLUX-Virginia_Fiume.pdf ➞ PDF [686Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula62

citazione: Virginia Fiume, Identità oltre l’illusione. Palestina, terra di architettura e poteri, dove smarrirsi può significare trovare senso e identità, "Ocula", vol.15, giugno 2014. DOI: 10.12977/ocula62

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna