home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

author: Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux Montaigne, laboratoire MICA (FR))

L’œil entend. Sémiotique picturale et et synesthésie

language: french

publication date: April 2014

abstract: Si les représentations du cri restent peu nombreuses en peinture, elles frappent néanmoins l’imagination, ce qui suffit à établir leur célébrité. Cette évidence figurative peut être rapportée à une expérience de l’intensité qui restitue ici l’impossibilité de dire. Plus exactement, cette intensité manifeste une double modalisation, un double empêchement, puisqu’elle témoigne d’une incapacité à manifester la dimension sonore autrement que par le visible et d’une modalisation de la parole.

keywords: semiotica della pittura, sinestesia, rappresentazione

OCULA-FLUX-Beyaert-Geslin.pdf ➞ PDF [319Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula61

citation information: Anne Beyaert-Geslin, L’œil entend. Sémiotique picturale et et synesthésie, "Ocula", vol.15, April 2014. DOI: 10.12977/ocula61

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna