home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 14, Le città visibili. Per Giovanna Franci

autori: Federico Montanari (Dipartimento di Comunicazione ed Economia, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia (IT)) e Luca Frattura (Centro Universitario Bolognese di Etnosemiotica (CUBE), Bologna (IT))

Mapping Cities: the Bologna Self-Mapping Project

lingua: inglese

data di pubblicazione: dicembre 2013

abstract: Today, great transformations involve maps of cities and urban spaces. Everybody knows that “mapping”, as a practice, has considerably evolved and represents now a universally shared and global experience, belonging, in everyday life, to the vast domain of popular culture (from Google maps, to gps and gis use in sports, holidays etc.).
Based on these considerations, we would like to present the results of the first part of the Self-mapping project, a research project initiated thanks to the University of Bo-logna’s public competition “topic ISA-2010”.
The project was designed to create a methodology for the analysis of urban space, attempting to include Gps tracking and ethno-semiotic methodologies. It regards the mapping of territories, intended to start in Bologna, with the idea of extending the research to other urban situations, including post conflict situation, such as in Kosovo and Bosnia.
The overall intention is to study the crossing of urban space by its inhabitants, fo-cusing on the comparison of maps, as potential tools for urban policy regarding new forms of knowledge, marketing of the city and territory, as well as a possible means of “good practices”.

keywords: mapping, città, urban space, spazialità, etnosemiotica, geografia, architettura

➞ PDF [4,825Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula24

citazione: Federico Montanari e Luca Frattura, Mapping Cities: the Bologna Self-Mapping Project, "Ocula", vol.14, n.14, dicembre 2013. DOI: 10.12977/ocula24

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna