home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

autore: Daniela Panosetti (Università di Bologna (IT))

Black Mirror. Distopie del vedere

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: febbraio 2012

abstract: The essay discusses the second episode of Black Mirror (2011), the miniseries produced by Charlie Brooker for British TV, by analysing the complex relationship between the special regime of visibility that regulates the possible world and the deeply rooted system of values adopted or rejected by those concerned. The author endeavours to demonstrate how, in the evident attempt at contemporary reinterpretation of certain recurring topoi in so-called dystopian narrations (especially of their modern archetype, George Orwell's novel Nineteen Eighty-Four), the text stages an original representation, albeit set in the future, of today's media scenario, problematising the different issues within a single, tendentially dysphoric projective dimension: declining phenomena (the screen vision as up-down “administration”), emerging phenomena (augmented reality) and dominating phenomena (the prevalent “virtual sociality” in all web 2.0 expressions). A series of reversals and shifting of the dystopian topoi recalled for another reason emerges from the global sense effect produced by speech (specifically in the final scenes): the issue switches from an obsessive de-individualization to an excess of personalization, from the tyranny of being / having to be seen/ to that of seeing / having to see, from the search for reality and truth to that of authenticity, this latter presented as principal isotopy and true epistemic architrave of the entire narration.

keywords: distopia, realtà aumentata, visivo, serialità, fantascienza, web, televisione

➞ PDF [380Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula56

citazione: Daniela Panosetti, Black Mirror. Distopie del vedere, "Ocula", vol.13, febbraio 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula56

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna