home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 20, La place de l'usager en design

autori: Manel Djemel (Université de Montréal (CA)), Machelle Ye (Université de Montréal (CA)) , Rabah Bousbaci (Université de Montréal (CA)) e Gonzalo Lizarralde (Université de Montréal (CA))

La temporalité du projet d’aménagement à l’épreuve des dilemmes éthiques liés à la participation citoyenne

lingua: francese

data di pubblicazione: ottobre 2019

abstract: The project’s temporality facing the ethical dilemmas of citizen participation – Urban development projects mobilize a complex network of stakeholders (PP) that intervene at several scales and decision-making levels of the project. These PPs represent different and sometimes divergent interests. Research on development actors has shown the emergence of new paradigms that have a significant influence on decision-making processes. Among these, citizen participation (CP), presented as a modality that aims for “direct democracy” and “social justice”, and to promote the social acceptability of projects. Paradoxically, CP sometimes becomes a source of conflict and controversy, leading to complexification or even slowing of project processes. The purpose of this article is to understand the influence of CP-related conflicts and controversies on project timelines. We will approach this phenomenon from the angle of ethics, understood as the driving force of social justice. Based on the analysis of a construction project for a primary school in a borough of the city of Montreal, the observation of the phenomenon under the lens of ethical theories allows us to highlight the main controversies stemming from the CP and their effects on the time of project completion. The analysis shows that the participatory approach, which was initially put in place from the perspective of social inclusion and experimentation of new project cultures, led to a long decision-making process.

keywords: design, projet d’aménagement urbain, participation citoyenne (pc), éthique, parties prenantes (pp), temps, conception, conduite de projets, urban planning project, citizen participation (cp), éthics, stakeholders (pp), time, project management

➞ PDF [2,265Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-4

citazione: Manel Djemel, Machelle Ye, Rabah Bousbaci e Gonzalo Lizarralde, La temporalité du projet d’aménagement à l’épreuve des dilemmes éthiques liés à la participation citoyenne, "Ocula", vol.20, n.20, pp.27-46, ottobre 2019. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-4

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017 to 2019

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna