home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo articolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 18, Street art: iconoclastia e istituzionalizzazione

autore: Cristina Greco (LARS – Laboratorio Romano di Semiotica, Università La Sapienza di Roma (IT))

La traccia in fieri. Mappare l’arte urbana, documentare l’assenza tra archivi web e locative media

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: settembre 2017

abstract: Spatial and locative media, Internet archives and on-line and interactive maps using positioning and cartographic visualization technologies allow a migration of urban art, from which often nothing remains except in the memory of the web. This migration makes the invisible in all cities visible, by determining a reduction of the boundaries between local/global and central/peripheral. Just think, for example, of the Flickr image galleries, artists’ websites, blogs, collaborative social networks, experiential mapping and Google's platforms for geo-location and geo-annotation. This contribution proposes a reflection on two topics: first, on the transformation of the consumption patterns of art in the urban space, and second, on the role of Internet archives in the selection and organization of the memory (Certeau 1980, Ricoeur 2000) of artistic interventions subject to processes of deletion, deterioration and over-imposition. It does so through the analysis of some exceptional cases: Rome Street Art Map Project, M.U.Ro. (Urban Art Museum of Rome) Map and The Google Street Art Project. It aims to reflect on the practices of communication and on the effects of meaning in the examples where Urban Art acquires greater visibility and where the nature of the work is subject to the transition from a local dimension to a plausible more global dimension selecting the fragments of existing materials, in analogy to the concept of bricolage (Lévi-Strauss 1962).

keywords: street art, arte urbana, creatività, mappa, media digitali, locative media, spazio urbano, archivi, memoria collettiva, urban art, creativity, maps, digital media, urban space, archive, collective memory

➞ PDF [4,570Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula79

citazione: Cristina Greco, La traccia in fieri. Mappare l’arte urbana, documentare l’assenza tra archivi web e locative media, "Ocula", vol.18, n.18, pp.102-122, settembre 2017. DOI: 10.12977/ocula79

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai principi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna