home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

Questo artciolo è stato pubblicato in: Ocula 21, Geosemiotica: dai locative media, alle immagini diffuse, ai big e small data

autore: Marta Milia (Università di Torino (IT))

Mappare la distruzione: locative media e narrazione del sisma ad Amatrice

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: dicembre 2019

abstract: This contribution intends to analyze the relationship between the practice of geolocation, through mobile devices and social media, and the management of events having a particularly traumatic impact on a community. The study concerns the earthquake that struck central Italy on August 2016 and in particular the town of Amatrice, with a focus on the narration and localization of the daily activities of individuals. The reflection on the relationship between locative Media and the narration of everyday life, of the experience through the space-based location and of the destruction not only of physical but also of metaphorical places, is articulated through the study and monitoring of such “sense mappings” on social media. They are well recognizable and distinguishable through markers proper of their diffusion, such as the hashtags. Such individual narrative process becomes “usable” by other individuals through the so-called Locative Media, which allow to share not only a geographical position accompanied by images, phrases, videos, but also the personal and intimate experiences which evolve into visible, analyzable and public narratives, that can be shared by other users.

keywords: geosemiotica, geosemiotics, locative media, social media, terremoto, narrazioni social, earthquake, social narrations

➞ PDF [986Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-19

citazione: Marta Milia, Mappare la distruzione: locative media e narrazione del sisma ad Amatrice, "Ocula", vol.20, dicembre 2019. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-19

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna