home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 20, The Place of the User in Design

authors: Claire Azéma (Laboratoire CLARE, Université Bordeaux Montaigne (FR)), Christian Malaurie (Laboratoire CLARE, Université Bordeaux Montaigne (FR)) and Pierre Bourdareau (Laboratoire CLARE, Université Bordeaux Montaigne (FR))

Building and thinking the habitability of a common. Reflections onthe notion of useness in the desing project

language: french

publication date: October 2019

abstract: Our collective proposal seeks to promote usage rather than user. This reflection, conducted by the prism of anthropology, is committed against an objective, modeling and reductive vision of the user as it has developed in recent years in certain approaches of the project in design. The text relies on the conduct, observation and study of a concrete situation of design in order to show the interest of thinking and planning the project in a sensitive relationship of association and mediation (and not strictly utilitaristic) between human and non-human actants. It is also a question of emphasizing the practical and political implications of the uses in the manufacture of the common.

keywords: design, usage, humain, acteur-réseau, commun, association, usage, human, actor-network, common, association

➞ PDF [2,336Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-6

citation information: Claire Azéma, Christian Malaurie and Pierre Bourdareau, Bâtir et penser l’habitabilité d’un commun. Réflexions autour de la notion d’usage dans le projet de design, "Ocula", vol.20, n.20, pp.57-71, October 2019. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2019-6

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna