home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 19, Gamification paths. Research and ludic discourse for the community

authors: Martina Belluto (Università di Ferrara, IT), Paola Donatiello (Associazione Fare Ricerca, Bologna, IT; CUBE Centro Universitario Bolognese di Etnosemiotica, Università di Bologna, IT) and Salvatore Miele (Associazione Fare Ricerca, Bologna, IT)

Sense and sound of Greenhouse. A study on the accessibility of a space in Bologna’s municipality

language: italian

publication date: October 2018

abstract: Starting from the question of space accessibility, this paper shows the results of a multidisciplinary survey on Le Serre, the former municipal greenhouse of Giardini Margherita in Bologna. In the first part this case-study is contextualized and the methodological panorama – between ethnosemiotics, anthropology and sound landscape studies – is framed. The data emerged from the field experience, carried out in this space surrounded in the green of the city, are then analyzed on several levels. The observations, reflections and graphs that follow show some possible procedures for mapping the accessibility of urban spaces.

keywords: gamification, spazio, accessibilità, mappatura, sensescape, paesaggio urbano, paesaggio sonoro, space, accessibility, mapping, sensescape, townscape, soundscape

OCULA-19-BELLUTO-DONATIELLO-MIELE-Senso-e-suono-delle-serre.pdf ➞ PDF [4,820Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2018-13

citation information: Martina Belluto, Paola Donatiello and Salvatore Miele, Senso e suono delle Serre. Studio sull’accessibilità di uno spazio nel comune di Bologna, "Ocula", vol.19, n.19, pp.77-109, October 2018. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2018-13

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017 to 2019

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unife.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna