home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 19, Gamification paths. Research and ludic discourse for the community

author: Loretta Secchi (Museo tattile di Pittura antica e moderna Anteros (Istituto dei Ciechi Francesco Cavazza), Bologna, IT)

Touching with eyes and seeing by hands. The cognitive functions of the aesthetical education

language: italian

publication date: October 2018

abstract: In reviewing the interpretative methodologies applied to didactics directed to blind and partially sighted people at the Anteros Tactile Museum of Ancient and Modern Painting inside the F. Cavazza Institute for Blind one perceives the comparison between the cognitive-perceptive experience generated by the retinal vision and the haptic-perceptive experience generated by tactile vision. It requires prudence and experience in the assessment of the cognitive, psychological and emotional effects produced by the internalization of artworks. To determine whether or not a metaphor has a cognitive value, and if this value is useful to produce or retrieve an aesthetic experience, it is important to consider the philosophical, semiotic, psychological or aesthetic field of inquiry to which it is associated.

keywords: gamification, cecità, percezione, cognizione, interpretazione, blindness, perception, cognition, interpretation

OCULA-19-SECCHI-Toccare-con-gli-occhi-e-vedere-con-le-mani.pdf ➞ PDF [373Kb]

citation information: Loretta Secchi, Toccare con gli occhi e vedere con le mani. Funzioni cognitive e conoscitive dell’educazione estetica, "Ocula", vol.19, n.19, pp.15-31, October 2018.

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017 to 2019

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna