home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 19, Gamification paths. Research and ludic discourse for the community

authors: Paola Donatiello (Associazione Fare Ricerca, Bologna, IT; CUBE Centro Universitario Bolognese di Etnosemiotica, Università di Bologna, IT), Pierdomenico Memeo (Cooperativa Ossigeno, Bologna, IT) and Salvatore Miele (Associazione Fare Ricerca, Bologna, IT)

Gamification processes and exercises in complexity. A conversation

language: italian

publication date: October 2018

abstract: The aim of the conversation is to reflect on the game, considering its values, if adapted to educational and dissemination frameworks, practiced and experienced in learning environments. While examining and considering specific models or practices and techniques in which “game” is implicated, the aim of this conversation is to articulate relationships between “game” and constraint-liberty, among “game” and abstraction-concreteness. The result is a reasonable definition of the game’s role as a possible modality of experience and model of action.

keywords: gamification, pratiche, divulgazione, regola, ruolo, practices, dissemination, rule, role

➞ PDF [317Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula2018-8

citation information: Paola Donatiello, Pierdomenico Memeo and Salvatore Miele, Processi di gioco ed esercizi alla complessità. Una conversazione, "Ocula", vol.19, n.19, pp.5-14, October 2018. DOI: 10.12977/ocula2018-8

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it) from 2017

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (r) (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna