home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

author: Cinzia Bianchi (Dipartimento di Comunicazione ed Economia, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia (IT))

The parabolic history of the Borsalino hat factory between communicative innovation and company transformation

language: italian

publication date: June 2014

abstract: This paper presents a case study of the brand ‘Borsalino’, whose communication strategy has evolved closely intertwined with the history of the company. The theoretical foundations of the present work stand in the history of advertising, particularly in the first half of the twentieth century, and in a semiotic approach which has allowed us to choose a coherent corpus of images, to compare them and to identify textual constants and variables, within a diacronic perspective.

keywords: pubblicità, innovazione, marca, diacronia, borsalino, advertising, brand

OCULA-FLUX-CinziaBianchi.pdf ➞ PDF [2,792Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula63

citation information: Cinzia Bianchi, Parabole aziendali e innovazione comunicativa. La storia del cappellificio Borsalino, "Ocula", vol.15, June 2014. DOI: 10.12977/ocula63

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna