home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

author: Lorenza Di Francesco (Dipartimento di Comunicazione ed Economia, UniversitÓ di Modena e Reggio Emilia (IT))

Between being and acting. The thousand faces of fear in Christopher Nolan's Batman trilogy

language: italian

publication date: January 2014

abstract: The aim of this study is a semiotic analysis of the Nolan's Batman series (Batman Begins/2005, The Dark Knight/2008, The Dark Knight Rises/2012). It goes over dimension of figural, space and passion in order to highlight fear as a complex, primitive and moving passion that guides characters transformation, actions and narrative construction of these three movies.

keywords: cinema, visual culture, semiotica del visivo, passioni, batman

OCULA-FLUX-DiFrancesco ➞ PDF [2,310Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula59

citation information: Lorenza Di Francesco, Tra essere e agire. I mille volti della paura nella trilogia di Batman di Christopher Nolan, "Ocula", vol.15, January 2014. DOI: 10.12977/ocula59

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (UniversitÚ Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (UniversitÓ di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (UniversitÓ di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (UniversitÓ di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (UniversitÚ de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (UniversitÚ de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna