home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

author: Chiara Lippi (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia, Dipartimento di Studi Linguistici e Culturali, Modena, (IT))

La distancia entre nosotros. El Bildungroman chicano y su Programa Narrativo

language: spanish

publication date: April 2022

abstract: The distance between us by Reyna Grande is a Latin-American Bildungsroman, which focuses on the linguistic issue stemming from the tension between a point of departure – Mexicanity – and the final destination - the interaction with the United States. This feminine memoir explores the tension between two cultural systems - a dialectic the article will analyse through the semiotic theory of A J Greimas. In particular, this article will look at the author’s Bildungsroman as a Narrative Programme, including several actantial roles in order to highlight the axiological value of the work, as well as its importance in the Chicanx literature.

keywords: Bildungsroman, Mexicanity, Greimas, Narrative Programme, Actantial Roles

OCULA-FluxSaggi-LIPPI-La-distancia-entre-nosotros-el-bildungroman-chicano-y-su-progra.pdf ➞ PDF [408Kb]

citation information: Chiara Lippi, La distancia entre nosotros. El Bildungroman chicano y su Programa Narrativo, "Ocula", vol.23, April 2022.

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Giovanni Baule (Politecnico di Milano, Dipartimento di Design)
Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (Libera Università di Urbino Carlo Bo)
Vanni Codeluppi (Università Iulm, Milano)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Ruggero Eugeni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore , Milano)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Gianfranco Marrone (Università di Palermo)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Guglielmo Pescatore (Università di Bologna)
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Isabella Pezzini (Università La Sapienza di Roma)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Junji Tsuchiya (Waseda University, Tokio, Japan)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com) from 2020
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it) from 2020

Andrea Bernardelli (andrea.bernardelli@unipg.it)
Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Marika Nesi Lammardo (marika.nesilammardo@doct.uliege.be)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna