home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

authors: Elena Pirazzoli (Independent researcher) and Roberto Zancan (Haute Úcole d'art et de design, GenŔve, (CH) )

Urbs oblivionalis. Urban Spaces and Terrorism in Italy

language: italian

publication date: March 2016

abstract: The 14th International Architecture Exhibition (2014), titled Fundamentals and directed by Rem Koolhaas, presented a section called Monditalia: 41 architectural pro-jects concerning specific case studies but together forming a comprehensive portrait of Italy.
Urbs oblivionalis. Urban Spaces and Terrorism in Italy was the research focusing the planning reaction after terroristic attacks occurred in this country between 1961 and 1993. In this text the two authors underline the essential points of their research, still open and sadly actual.

keywords: architecture, terrorism, urban studies, design, italy, architettura

OCULA-BIENNALE-PirazzoliZancan.pdf ➞ PDF [12,281Mb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula69

citation information: Elena Pirazzoli and Roberto Zancan, Urbs oblivionalis. Urban Spaces and Terrorism in Italy, "Ocula", vol.17, March 2016. DOI: 10.12977/ocula69

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (UniversitÚ Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Bernard Darras (UniversitÚ Paris 1, PanthÚon-Sorbonne, France)
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (UniversitÓ di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (UniversitÓ di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (UniversitÓ di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (UniversitÓ di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (UniversitÚ de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (UniversitÚ de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Nicola Dusi (nicolamaria.dusi@unimore.it)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Antonella Mascio (antonella.mascio@unibo.it)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Valentina Pisanty (valentina.pisanty@unibg.it)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna