home page
 
METADATI


Questo articolo è stato sottoposto a double blind peer review

autore: Lorenza Di Francesco (Dipartimento di Comunicazione ed Economia, Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia (IT))

Strategie enunciative nel discorso cinematografico europeo degli anni Cinquanta

lingua: italiano

data di pubblicazione: novembre 2012

abstract: This essay, taken from my doctoral dissertation entitled "Dal documentario al film di famiglia: spazialità, enunciazione e valori dal Free Cinema inglese alle nuove pratiche di riuso filmico" (From documentaries to home movies: spatiality, enunciation and values from British Free Cinema to cinematographic re-use practices) discusses several articles by film critics that appeared in the most authoritative British and French journals during the second half of the Fifties. Bearing in mind that these were the years in which tension towards rebuilding a national identity was strong, the essay concentrates on the aggressive and strategic discursive dimension employed by two director-critics, Lindsay Anderson and Jean-Luc Godard, to highlight the film-making movements to which they belonged, i.e. British Free Cinema and French Nouvelle Vague, within the European film-making industry. Our opinion is that, by axiologizing presumed value-based diversities and an astute construction of the relationship between author and reader, the reviews in question were used to enhance one movement to the detriment of the other within a closed system oppressed in those years by competition from the big Hollywood film companies and the latest innovation, television. They succeeded in their intention because within a short while, Anderson and Godard acquired acclaim on the European film-making scene and were therefore able, thanks to economic support from institutions, film studios and film distributors, to explore and develop subjects and themes that Free Cinema and Nouvelle Vague had introduced.

keywords: cinema, enunciazione, spazialità, free cinema, nouvelle vague

Di Francesco cinema ➞ PDF [673Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula58

citazione: Lorenza Di Francesco, Strategie enunciative nel discorso cinematografico europeo degli anni Cinquanta, "Ocula", vol.13, novembre 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula58

  

 

Ocula.it pubblica saggi di ricerca semiotica, in particolare applicata alla comunicazione e alla cultura, è aperta al dialogo con altri campi di ricerca e accoglie contributi che provengono da ogni ambito delle scienze umane e sociali.

Comitato Scientifico

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Redazione

Coordinatore redazionale: Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
Puoi contribuire alle nostre attività con una donazione compiuta in modo sicuro via carta di credito o PayPal








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula aderisce ai prinicpi della Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula è indicizzato da Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) e Google Scholar

I contenuti di questo sito sono rilasciati secondo la formula di licenza Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it è pubblicato da Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna