home page
 
METADATA


This article has been subjected to double blind peer review

This article has been published in: Ocula 12, Alibi: an Approach to the Semiotics of Travel

author: Amedeo Trezza (Università di Napoli (IT))

The Travel as a Discourse. Ethnosemiotics of spaces.

language: italian

publication date: March 2012

abstract: Can the travel experience, to the eyes of a semiotician, make him reflect on the alleged capability of verbal language to give everything a form, and on the crucial role that, on the contrary, spatial languages often play, as possible pass keys for any traveller who, not sharing the local language, finds himself plunged into a meaningful space to be explored? A meaningful space is also, and above all, thick with a sense inscribed in itself by the semiotic practices that establish it such as it is, and that, in their turn, deliver it to the traveller who is able to read it and wants to interpret it by raising the game of sense which originally brought it into the world.

keywords: viaggio, turismo, letteratura di viaggio, spazialità, lotman, lévi-strauss, andalusia

➞ PDF [166Kb]

DOI: 10.12977/ocula6

citation information: Amedeo Trezza, Il viaggio come discorso. Etnosemiotiche degli spazi, "Ocula", vol.13, March 2012. DOI: 10.12977/ocula6

  

 

Ocula.it publishes articles and essays in semiotic research, with a particular eye on communication and culture; it is open to dialogue with other research fields and welcomes contributions from all the areas of the social and human sciences.

Editorial Committee

Anne Beyaert-Geslin (Université Bordeaux- Montaigne, France)
Marcel Danesi (University of Toronto, Canada) president from 2014
Alessandro Duranti (University of California Los Angeles, USA)
Guido Ferraro (Università di Torino)
Roberto Grandi (Università di Bologna)
Pino Paioni (1920-2013) (Università di Urbino) president from 2009 to 2013
Susan Petrilli (Università di Bari)
Maria Pia Pozzato (Università di Bologna)
Andrea Semprini (Université de Lille, France; Iulm, Milano)
Alessandro Zinna (Université de Toulouse 2, France)


Editorial Board

Coordinator (Editor in Chief): Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it) from 2012 to 2017

Cinzia Bianchi (cinzia.bianchi@unimore.it)
Michela Deni (michela.deni@gmail.com)
Francesco Galofaro (galofaro_francesco@hotmail.com)
Davide Gasperi (davide@davidegasperi.it)
Valentina Manchia (valentina.manchia@gmail.com)
Federico Montanari (federico.mont@gmail.com)
Giampaolo Proni (giampaolo.proni@unibo.it)
Ruggero Ragonese (ruggero.ragonese@unimore.it)
Stefano Traini (straini@unite.it)
Salvatore Zingale (salvatore.zingale@polimi.it)


 
 
You can support our initiative by donating in a safe way using PayPal or your credit card








ISSN 1724-7810   |   DOI: 10.12977/ocula

Ocula adheres to the principles of Budapest Open Access Initiative (BOAI)

Ocula is indexed by Directory Open Access Journal (DOAJ) and Google Scholar

The content on this site is licensed under Creative Commons (BY-NC-ND) 

  |  Privacy  |  Ocula.it is published by Associazione Ocula, via Berti 2, 40131 - Bologna